beauty · Glossy Box

December box – Review

Hello darlings!

Today i’m gonna give you the review of the box of December.
I thought that i do as usual and talk about each product’s pros and cons, Which I liked best, and so on.

1. Glam of Sweden – Nail art strips
Which is a tape where you can really let your imagination take over completely, and design your nails with a fine silvery, red, green or golden color – There’s a lot to choose between. This I already had in different colors from when I order  from where  I get my nail products. I like them, you can do so many different designs with them! Nothing negative about this product.

2. Glossybox eyeshadow – Frosted taupe
Which is an eye shadow that we glossies had the honor to vote for on their Facebook page. The color is very nice and natural, perfect for everyday and special occasions. The color can also get more intense when you use it with a damp brush. I used this only yesterday and I really liked it actually. Nothing bad to say about this product either.

3. Benefit Cosmetics – Benetint
This is an iconic stain that can be used on cheeks and lips, apply a layer on the lips and blend out with your fingers. Then you can use more layers for a more intense look. The same applies to the cheeks, though I never use it on my cheeks. I only use this sometimes as I simply prefer others.

 
4. Dove – Oxygen and Moisture & Shampoo/Conditioner
This is a shampoo and conditioner that nourishes and moisturizes hair without weighing it down, I think the hair feels good after usimg it. More than that, I don’t really know what to say about it haha.

 

*And here comes my favorite of this months box!*
5. Maria Nila – Cream Heat Spray
This is like a cream in spray version. You can choose if you want to spray it into your hair or spray a little in your hand to then squeeze it into lengths. It is a nurturing heat you use before blow-drying or styling, repairs the hair while it prevents frizzy hair. I was a little skeptical at first because I have tried creams for my hair which then made the hair feel greasy and dirty almost right after. But with this my hair feels super fresh and it smells unbelievably good! This product is also 100% vegan and sulfate and paraben-free, while the packaging is 100% climate-compensated.

xo, thessa

Leave a Reply

