my day

Midsummer

Yesterday it was midsummer here in Sweden, which means lot of love and music and dance around the maypole if you choose to celebrate by dancing around it. Otherwise, people meet up to BBQ and good drinks and just hang out with wonderful people!

I have been indoors since Monday, when I had a cold. So it was nice to come out the first time in 4 days and discover that summer heat actually have come here now. Perfect timing for Midsummer and everything! Me and my boyfriend celebrated with his dad and wife. Today we celebrate with my parents and gonna bbq and enjoy the weather that is exactly as good today. I love these times!

However, as I never had the opportunity to make a Midsummer wreath,  I had to go without flowers in my hair this year.

This is not my pictures, I borrowed them from Google.

ladda ned midsommarkrans1

Leave a Reply

